Hello World!

I have started this blog to run alongside the page I write for on Facebook and Instagram, instead of using my more personal themed blogs for them. Writting is important to me, so is sharing what I learn about autism and being a parent who is autistic. Although there are similarities between parenting as an autistic mum and a neurotypical mum, there will naturally be some differences in parenting styles and experiences.

Photo by olia danilevich on Pexels.com

The south coast of the United Kingdom is where I call home; I become a step-mum first, at the age of 23, to 2 boys and a girl. Then I became a mum to a wonderful little girl and not long after I became a step-nana to 3 little boys. I played all of these roles before recently finding out I am Autistic, looking back autism threw up many challenges, but I am not sure that I would change it other than making things a little easier at times.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started